Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
0


Order within 6 hours and 38 minutes to ship today
Page Content


2012 Rawlings Gold Glove Winners

2012 Rawlings Gold Glove Winners
Some of the most rewarding experiences in baseball happen in the field; diving for a ball full extension to make a spectacular play to save a run or standing in at second base with a runner bearing down on you to turn the double play that gets your team out of a bases loaded jam are just a few of the beautiful things that happen on defense. Consistent excellence in the field is what makes good players great, and great players Rawlings Gold Glove Award winners!
The Rawlings Gold Glove Award is given out every year to honor the best defensive players in baseball and are a testament to the value of consistent defensive excellence. The Rawlings Gold Glove Award was established in 1957 and winners are chosen in each position from both the American League and National League. For only the 3rd time in the history of the award, two players (Jake Peavy, Jeremy Hellickson) tied in voting. This years field of winners includes your usual suspects such as Yadier Molina and Jimmy Rollins and a number of 1st time winners such as Adam LaRoche and Josh Reddick.

Check out the full list of 2012 Rawlings Gold Glove Award winners below!
American League
P - Jake Peavy, Chicago White Sox, Rawlings Two-Piece Closed Web

C - Matt Wieters, Baltimore Orioles, Rawlings Two-Piece Closed Web

1B - Mark Teixeira, New York Yankees, Rawlings Double Post Web

2B - Robinson Cano, New York Yankees, Spalding I-Web

3B - Adrian Beltre, Texas Rangers, Rawlings I-Web

SS - J.J. Hardy, Baltimore Orioles, Rawlings Modified Trapeze Web

LF - Alex Gordon, Kansas City Royals, Rawlings H-Web

CF - Adam Jones, Baltimore Orioles, Rawlings Trapeze Web

RF - Josh Reddick, Oakland A’s, Wilson A2000 Y Web (Discontinued)

National League

P - Mark Buehrle, Miami Marlins, Rawlings Modified Trapeze Web

C - Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals, Rawlings Two-Piece Closed Web

1B - Adam LaRoche, Washington Nationals, Mizuno H-Web

2B - Darwin Barney, Chicago Cubs, Wilson I-Web

3B - Chase Headley, San Diego Padres, Wilson I-Web

SS - Jimmy Rollins, Philadelphia Phillies, Nike I-Web

LF - Carlos Gonzalez, Colorado Rockies, Nike H-Web

CF - Andrew McCutchen, Pittsburgh Pirates, Nike Trapeze Web

RF - Jason Heyward, Atlanta Braves, Rawlings H-Web


You can compare a maximum of four items.
Please remove one item to add another.
Add up to 4 items to compare.
Compare (0 of 4) Show Comparison